About Me

My name is Keri Taylor. 
I'm married to a wonderful man, Derek.
 We were married August 22, 2009.
It's been interesting to say the least.
We live in Northeast Georgia with our dog Bree:
She is a Chihuahua/ Min Pin mix 
and super hyperactive.
Also with us is our cat Kitty.
Yes, her name is Kitty. 
We couldn't decided on a name and she
responded to Kitty. So Kitty is was.

We did have one other cat, Jazmine, but she
recently passed away. R.I.P. Jazz!
So, I am currently employed as a paralegal in a town about 20 minutes away from where we live.  Speaking of where we live, we are currently residing with my parents.   I know you are scratching your head and asking why in the world anyone would do that.

Well, as everyone knows, the economy is bad so my parents gave us the option to move in and save our rent money to put towards a down payment.  Two months in and life happened and saving rent money wasn't as easy.  But right now, living with them is working for us as we are trying to get on our feet.

We live in a small town, but out in the country.  My parents own about 20 cows, 20 dogs (after giving about half of them away) and about 10 cats.  No lie.  My dad used to raise dogs but recently decided to get out since no one seemed to be buying puppies.  
I met my husband at church.  A guy that was helping with the youth had let Derek move in with him so D would have a place to stay.  That guy's name is Richard.  Richard was having a Monday night football thing at church and I went. When I walked in that night, there was Derek and we've been together ever since.  I was telling a friend that he was my boyfriend before he was even really my boyfriend.  We dated about 1 year and a couple of months before we were engaged and a little less that 2 years we were married.  I love him!!

Some things I'm in to: